top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMyBusyMomBlog

Delicious Keto French Toast

I recently made am amazing loaf of bread. I had been craving French toast, so I decided to give it a try with ingredients I had in the fridge. And of course using my home made keto bread loaf! I love baking it a day before, storing it in the fridge to have it ready for my breakfast! Let me tell you that these French toast were delicious! I found them way tastier than regular French toast. Usually when I make French toast with regular bread they always come out mushy on the inside, but not these! They were perfect! My husband is a picky French toast eater and he’s a fan of this recipe! Hope everyone enjoys as much as we did!



INGREDIENTS


• 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream

• 1 large egg

• 1/4 Tsp vanilla extract

• 1 Tbsp salted grass fed butter (I used kerrygold)

• Ground cinnamon (as desired)

• 1/2 Tsp swerve confectioners (optional)

• Any berries to top (if desired)

• Keto bread. You can find my keto leaf recipe on my blog! But feel free to use any other you’d like.


*This mixture is enough for 4 slices of bread.


INSTRUCTIONS


Heat up a non stick pan at medium heat.


In a small bowl whisk together heavy whipping cream, egg, and vanilla extract.


Once pan is hot add the tablespoon of butter, while it’s melting dip your slice of bread in the whisked mixture. Do not let it soak! Just dip it enough so that all of the outside of the bread is fully coated.


Add your slices of bread to the pan and drizzle with ground cinnamon. Wait a minute and flip and do the same to the other side of your toast. Let them cook until you have reached your desired toast consistency.


Remove from the stove and add your favorite syrup. I use Lakanto Maple flavored syrup. Garnish with your favorite berries!


Optional step. With a swifter drizzle confectioners sugar over your French toast and enjoy!






67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page